Learning Theories – EDUC6115 – Week1 Application

Instructional Design by Example — This site has ID&T examples. Some are quite interesting. At the very least it shows a real-world side of what people are (and aren’t) doing with ID&T. I like the idea of being able to see first hand examples alongside the pedagogy. Other learners who assimilate information visually might find this blog useful as well.

Learning Circuits–This blog is engaging in that it is a conversation between some strong voices in the field. Not especially one I’d feel confident posting to but I think I’ll learn from it.

Big Dog, Little Dog–I’ve included this blog for the volume and variety of information attached to it. On the right there are links to other relevant blogs on Instructional Design and eLearning.  I’ve not yet explored it all but there is enough on the surface to warrant adding it to my blog reader and here on my assignment. I like the design and I especially think the links and information about ADDIE will be useful as I progress in the ID&T program.

Oregon State–I’ve included this blog simply because it’s one I think I’d feel confident commenting on. It’s a good design and the content is relevant.

Articulate–I believe this site may have been posted by a fellow student in EDUC6115 but I thought it worthy enough to include in my blog recommendations.   It’s well designed, informative and fun. I haven’t checked out the  “Rapid eLearning 101” yet but I’ll be doing that soon.

About Darlene Loebel
Software consultant with 20 years experience in Software Engineering and graduate student in Instructional Design & Technology at Walden University.

One Response to Learning Theories – EDUC6115 – Week1 Application

  1. This site is excellent. It offers online video training, with this useful tool it can be used as a learning resource. The tutorials breaks down the concepts of becoming a sucessful designer. I am more of a visual learner so Unfortunately, most people are visual learners, which means that most students do not get nearly as much as they would if more visual presentation were used in class. Good learners are capable of processing information presented either visually or verbally.

